Honey & Mustard Chicken with Garlicky Potatoes

img_20160412_173059.jpg

I had time to kill this afternoon, after leaving work early, so I thought I’d make something nice. As I can’t eat creme fraiche, I thought I’d try this with cream, and it came out even better than expected!

Honey & Mustard Chicken

  • 400g mini chicken fillets
  • 250ml carton of lactose-free cream
  • 4 heaped teaspoons of wholegrain mustard
  • 2tsp honey
  • salt and pepper

Lay the chicken fillets in a roasting pan.

In a jug, mix the cream, mustard, honey, and seasoning well. Pour over the chicken. Bake in a hot oven for about 20 minutes.

img_20160412_173229.jpg

Anya is both my favourite potatoes and my favourite ex-demon.

Garlicky Potatoes

  • 1 bag of Anya or Charlotte potatoes
  • garlic oil
  • salt and pepper

Tip the potatoes into a roasting pan. Coat with garlic oil and season well.

Bake in a hot oven for 20 minutes. Remove, shake about, reseason, and cook for another 20 minutes, until golden and cooked through.

Leave a Reply

