Apple, Blackberry, and Pear Traycake

image

Sunday baking, because I just needed to. Some ladies at work are having a bit of a rough time at the moment, so cake is in order.

This is, again, a variation of this cake, which I’ve previously posted about here. This is a good cake. My most favourite cake. And I’m not big on cake anyway.

For a new twist, I added a pear to it, which was a very nice addition. But I’m not big of peats much either, unless I’m making this recipe, so I personally prefer just apple and blackberries. Speaking off, these blackberries were massive, as you can see below.

image

I’d much rather use little ones, like the ones we picked fresh over the summer, but these were all we could get, and the cake was just as good.

Next time with this cake… Chocolate chips…

Leave a Reply

